The Trustee

June 2021

JUNE UPDATE

SLTA held its AGM Tuesday, June 29, 2021 via Zoom Teleconference.

Steven Allen (Wheatland) continues as President and Darlene Morin (PNLS) continues as Vice-President. Sharon Armstrong (Parkland) has been appointed as Treasurer. Executive Director Nancy Kennedy continues as Secretary.

Both the 2020 Annual Report and minutes of the 2021 AGM have been posted to the SLTA website www.slta.ca.

YOUR 2021/2022 SLTA BOARD

Chinook Region

Patrick Simpson, Tompkins Email: r.simpson@sasktel.net

Lakeland Region

Dennis Taylor, Hafford Email: dennis.taylor@littleloon.ca

Vice-President Darlene Morin. Pelican Narrows

Email: morindar@sasktel.net

Parkland Region

Treasurer Sharon Armstrong, Wynyard

Email: town.office.wynyard@sasktel.net

Saskatoon Public Library

John Thronberg, Saskatoon Email: j.thronberg@saskatoonlibrary.ca

Wapiti Region

Cheryl Bauer Hyde, Christopher Lake

Email: cbauerhyde@gmail.com

Wheatland Region

President Steven Allen.

Luseland

Email: sallen@sasktel.net



YOUR SLTA **STRIVES TO:**

- Promote and foster the development of libraries and library services in Saskatchewan.
- Provide for exchange of ideas and experiences among library board members through conferences and publications.
- Assist members by understanding their responsibilities as library trustees.
- Cooperate with associations of library trustees outside the province.
- Seek improvements and foster necessary changes in the legislation affecting Saskatchewan libraries.
- Work in close cooperation with the Saskatchewan Library Association.